I Saw Her Standing There – Lennon/McCartney

A                     D7        A
Well she was just seventeen, if you know what I mean,
E7
And the way she looked was way beyond compare,
A           A7         D       F          A       E7      A
So how could I dance with another,     when I saw her standing there.

A                    D7         A
Well she looked at me, and I, I could see,
E7
That before too long I’d fall in love with her.
A            A7          D       F          A             E7       A
She wouldn’t dance with another,     when I saw her standing there.

D7
Well my heart went boom when I crossed that room,
E         D
And I held her hand in mine…

A                              D7             A
Well we danced through the night, and we held each other tight,
E7
And before too long I fell in love with her.
A          A7          D       F           A        E7       A
Now I’ll never dance with another,     since I saw her standing there.

[Instrumental same as verse]

D7
Well my heart went boom when I crossed that room,
E         D
And I held her hand in mine…

A                              D7             A
Well we danced through the night, and we held each other tight,
E7
And before too long I fell in love with her.
A          A7          D       F           A        E7       A
Now I’ll never dance with another,     since I saw her standing there.
A        E7       A
Since I saw her standing there.
A        E7       A
Since I saw her standing there.

Just giving back a little of what I take from the net !!
Questions, Comments or tab suggestions please forward to
Vincent M. Veltri  veltri@vnet.ibm.com
==================================================================

Tinggalkan Balasan

